Tags

, , ,

Hello everyone! Happy Monday!

Last night, the boyfriend and I had a relaxing Sunday making fish tacos for dinner! It turned out well and the guacamole was delicious! I usually don’t like eating avocados, the texture and taste is kinda weird to me but I would definitely eat it in guacamole or sushi since other flavors makes it taste edible for me. We decided to just wing it and not follow a recipe for the fish and just experiment in seasoning our three fillets of fish in three different ways. Super quick and easy! It was such a delicious meal, especially when I squeezed some lime juice on top of my tacos and added some Talpito hot sauce! Mmmmm, yummy in my tummy! The guacamole also went well with pita chips. Super addicting!

IMG_0573

Fish Tacos

Fish

  • I used swai fish & tilapia

Fish-three ways: rub both sides of fish on both sides and pan-fry on your oiled pan on medium heat until fish is cooked through (not clear).

  1. Garlic-lime – garlic salt, pepper, lime juice, cumin (optional)
  2. Teriyaki – pepper, I used Aloha Mango Pineapple Teriyaki glaze (you can use can teriyaki sauce you like)
  3. Cajun – I used McCormick’s Cajun seasoning (you can make your own by combining salt, spices – red pepper, black pepper, thyme, celery seed, paprika, garlic, onion)

IMG_0572

Guacamole
From allrecipes.com

Ingredients

3 tablespoons chopped fresh cilantro
2 roma (plum) tomatoes, diced
1 teaspoon minced garlic
1 pinch ground cayenne pepper (optional)
3 avocados – peeled, pitted, and mashed
1 lime, juiced
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup diced onion

Directions

In a medium bowl, mash together the avocados, lime juice, and salt. Mix in onion, cilantro, tomatoes, and garlic. Stir in cayenne pepper. Refrigerate 1 hour for best flavor, or serve immediately.

this guac is absolutely delicious!

this guac is absolutely delicious!

Fish Tacos

  1. Heat up your tortillas according to the package. (I heated mine on both side till it became a little crispy with golden spots)
  2. Assemble your fish tacos by placing fish on top of tortilla, put a dollop of guacamole on top; Additional optional toppings: sour cream, lettuce, hot sauce, squeeze of lime, shredded cheese
  3. Enjoy your taco! 🙂
time to feast!

time to feast!

